The Hot Zone Part Four

Part four of The Hot Zone is a nice closing to this novel. The mystery of the actual location of Marburg and Ebola is still shrouded in mystery and it keeps the story going. I liked reading this novel and learning all about filo viruses, bio containment procedures, and how this actually happened.

I learned that we still don’t know about where the exact location Ebola and Marburg can be found. I also learned about that elephants mine for salt that is necessary to survive by scraping at rocks with salt in them.

I still want to know if people have figured out where Ebola is really from, not just the general African rainforest. Also just like my first post, I would like to know if there has been any advancement on the research of filo viruses since it has been over a decade since this book was published.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment